Plenty of projects and initiatives..

The Economic Development Committee is meeting again on a regular basis, with meetings scheduled at the Hoover Area Chamber of Commerce conference room, at 8:30 a.m. on the first Thursday of each month.

Chamber Board Member Kathleen Spencer is chairing this committee. The Chamber is working with the City of Hoover to assist in economic development projects, as well as with other local governments.

For more information on this committee contact kathleenspencer48@gmail.com or contact the chamber office at 205-988-5672. Visitors are welcome to attend the meetings as well!

Committee Members

Kathleen Spencer
Spencer Consulting Group
Committee Chairperson
kathleenspencer48@gmail.com

Stephen Baldwin
Seniors Helping Seniors
sbaldwinSHS@gmail.com

Mark Brown
Birmingham Business Alliance
mbrown@birminghambusinessalliance.com

Jerry Cross
Jefferson County Economic & Industrial Development Authority
jcross@jeffmet.com

Jim Curtis
Curtis Consultants
Aljimbo@bellsouth.net

Rick Davis
Birmingham Business Alliance
rdavis@birminghambusinessalliance.com

April DeLuca
Magic CIty Law
adeluca@magiccityfamilylaw.com

Jason DeLuca
Homewood Suites
jason.deluca@hilton.com

Aaron Dettling
Aaron Dettling, Lawyer, LLC
aaron@dettlinglaw.com

Don Erwin
The Barber Companies
derwin@barbercompanies.com

Dr. Alexander Granados
Southeastern Bible College
president@sebc.edu

Mike Kozlik
TAB Central Alabama
mike@tabcentralalabama.com

Ira Levine
Levine & Associates
2012-13 Committee Chair
idlevine@ccim.net

Leanne Messer
Brookdale Place University Park
kmesser@brookdale.com

Al Murray
Warren, Averett, Kimbrough@ Marino, LLC
al.murray@wakm.com

Bill Powell
Hoover Area Chamber of Commerce
bill@hooverchamber.org

Chris Schmidt
Daniel Corporation
cschmidt@danielcorp.com

Lori Schommer
City of Hoover
salterl@ci.hoover.al.us

Gene Smith
Hoover City Council
gene.smith@firstsouthernservices.com

Terry Turner
Gentle Turner & Sexton
tturner@gptlaw.com

Ron Whitney
Discover ITT, Inc.
rwhitney@discoveritt.com

Kyle Wood
Hatch Mott MacDonald
kyle.wood@hatchmott.com