Plenty of projects and initiatives..

The Economic Development Committee is meeting again on a regular basis, with meetings scheduled at the Hoover Area Chamber of Commerce conference room, at 8:30 a.m. on the first Thursday of each month.

Chamber Board Member Kathleen Spencer is chairing this committee. The Chamber is working with the City of Hoover to assist in economic development projects, as well as with other local governments.

For more information on this committee contact or contact the chamber office at 205-988-5672. Visitors are welcome to attend the meetings as well!

Committee Members

Kathleen Spencer
Spencer Consulting Group
Committee Chairperson

Stephen Baldwin
Seniors Helping Seniors

Mark Brown
Birmingham Business Alliance

Jerry Cross
Jefferson County Economic & Industrial Development Authority

Jim Curtis
Curtis Consultants

Rick Davis
Birmingham Business Alliance

April DeLuca
Magic CIty Law

Jason DeLuca
Homewood Suites

Aaron Dettling
Aaron Dettling, Lawyer, LLC

Don Erwin
The Barber Companies

Dr. Alexander Granados
Southeastern Bible College

Mike Kozlik
TAB Central Alabama

Ira Levine
Levine & Associates
2012-13 Committee Chair

Leanne Messer
Brookdale Place University Park

Al Murray
Warren, Averett, Kimbrough@ Marino, LLC

Bill Powell
Hoover Area Chamber of Commerce

Chris Schmidt
Daniel Corporation

Lori Schommer
City of Hoover

Gene Smith
Hoover City Council

Terry Turner
Gentle Turner & Sexton

Ron Whitney
Discover ITT, Inc.

Kyle Wood
Hatch Mott MacDonald